About the senate

The GUSA Senate is a collection of student representatives from all areas of the Georgetown Community. It has two main functions: to advocate for students, and to allocate the student activities fee. Senators work on a variety of issues to increase student representation and input on current and future changes to our campus. All of our meetings are open to the public, and we highly encourage anyone interested in shaping the future of this campus to reach out via email or in person. We meet every Sunday at 5pm in Healy 106. Stop by and say hi!


Speaker: Ben Baldwin (East Campus) 
Vice Speaker: Sylvia Levy (Off-Campus) 
Chair of Finance and Appropriations: Christopher Holshouser (At- Large)
Chair of Equity and Access: Juan Martinez (At- Large)
Chair of Institutional Advancement: Sonali Mirpuri (South Campus)

Freshman South

Bryce Badger
Samantha Moreland
Jonas Lustbader 

Freshman North

Samuel Dubke
Hayley Grande
Eliza Lafferty

North Campus

Jack Pelose
Dane Alivarius
Elaine Les  

South Campus

Harry Chow
Sonali Mirpuri

East Campus

Sean Lerner
Esmeralda Huerta
Jenna Clifford
Ben Baldwin

West Campus

Chad Gasman
Logan Arkema
Juliana Arias

Central Campus

Samantha Boccia
Henry Gunderson 


Sylvia Levy
Nick Zeffiro
Dan Fain
Gary Xie


Christopher Holshouser
Juan Martinez
Josh Sirois
Madison Alvarez