The GUSA Election Commission is an independent body of undergraduate students appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate. The Commission’s job is to fairly administer all elections for GUSA candidates. This includes regularly scheduled elections in the fall and spring as well as special elections as required.

Along with these duties, the Commission also participates in and advises on electoral reform matters. The three Commissioners are tenured, once appointed, as long as they remain undergraduate students. Feel free to contact the Election Commission at electioncommission@georgetown.edu.

Chair: Minji Doh
Vice Chair: Justin Rich
Commissioner: Kareeda Kabir
Commissioner: Chase Wagers